Ottawa-Carleton District School Board OCDSB
Ottawa, Ontario · Public · English
EQAO performance
Students at or above the provincial standard (2024-2025, EQAO). Green means at or above the Ontario average.
Grade 3
Grade 6
Secondary
How OCDSB ranks in Ontario
Ranked against the 76 Ontario school boards with published EQAO results, by the mean of the assessments each board sat (2022-2023).
OCDSB places highest on Grade 6 Math (#21 of 75) and lowest on Grade 3 Writing (#36 of 75).
| Assessment | At or above standard | Rank in Ontario | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 6 Math | 47.8% | #21 of 75 | 73 |
| OSSLT Literacy | 82.9% | #24 of 71 | 67 |
| Grade 6 Writing | 82% | #28 of 75 | 64 |
| Grade 3 Math | 58% | #29 of 75 | 62 |
| Grade 9 Math | 48.8% | #29 of 71 | 60 |
| Grade 6 Reading | 81.9% | #32 of 75 | 58 |
| Grade 3 Reading | 70.1% | #34 of 75 | 55 |
| Grade 3 Writing | 60.8% | #36 of 75 | 53 |
Student success
How OCDSB students are doing: four years of EQAO results against the province, and graduation and credit accumulation from the Ministry of Education's May 2026 school board progress table
Grade 3, at or above the provincial standard
EQAO primary assessment, share of fully participating students at level 3 or 4 (the provincial standard), from EQAO open data
Grade 6, at or above the provincial standard
EQAO junior assessment, share of fully participating students at level 3 or 4
Grade 9 mathematics and the literacy test
Grade 9 assessment of mathematics, share at level 3 or 4, and the Ontario Secondary School Literacy Test, share of first-time eligible students who were successful
Graduation and credits, Ministry progress report
From the Ministry of Education's school board progress table, May 2026: graduation and credit accumulation for every Ontario board, with the change on the previous year
Click any figure to open its chart with every year.
What the report says
The figures as charts, every year labelled, and the report's findings, in one PDF.
Show Hide
What the report says
The figures as charts, every year labelled, and the report's findings, in one PDF. Show Hide
Figures and findings read from Ottawa-Carleton District School Board's EQAO open data; School board achievements and progress, data.ontario.ca, May 2026 , published 2026-05.
- Who runs it
- Ottawa Student Transportation Authority (OSTA), which manages home-to-school transportation for the OCDSB and the Ottawa Catholic board; bus status and cancellations on ottawaschoolbus.ca
- Who qualifies
- Students living 0.8 km or more from their home school in junior and senior kindergarten, 1.6 km or more in grades 1 to 8 and 3.2 km or more in grades 9 to 12
- Check an address
- OSTA's School Locator shows the home school and whether an address qualifies for the bus
- Contact
- Head office 613-721-1820, enquiries@ocdsb.ca
Supervisor and senior staff
Board of Trustees
Twelve trustees elected in October 2022 and two student trustees; under Ministry supervision since June 27, 2025, their decisions are made by the appointed supervisor. Head office, 133 Greenbank Road, 613-721-1820.
- Robert PlamondonSupervisor appointed by the Minister of Education
As listed on Board of Trustees, ocdsb.ca
Senior leadership team
The chief executive, education, operations and financial officers, executive superintendents and superintendents of education.
- Stacey KayChief Executive Officer
- Brett ReynoldsChief Education Officer
- Jesse MarkChief Operations Officer
- Kevin GardnerChief Financial Officer
- Shawn LehmanExecutive Superintendent, Human Resources
- Mary Jane FarrishExecutive Superintendent, Learning Support
- Kate StoudtExecutive Superintendent, Student Achievement
- Dinu ChandeSuperintendent of Education · West
- Prince DuahSuperintendent of Education · Central
- Reg LavergneSuperintendent of Education · South
- Marva MajorSuperintendent of Education · North West
- Andrew ParentSuperintendent of Education · East
- Kristin RiddellSuperintendent of Education · South East
As listed on Senior Leadership Team, ocdsb.ca
Schools
149 totalGlebe Collegiate Institute
9-12212 Glebe Ave, Ottawa, ON
Enrolment not reported (2024-2025)
Lisgar Collegiate Institute
9-1229 Lisgar St, Ottawa, ON
Enrolment not reported (2024-2025)
Nepean High School
9-12574 Broadview Ave, Ottawa, ON
Enrolment not reported (2024-2025)